@@@@Eco-Cultural Tourism to India

World Heritage
Date of Ratification of the Convention: 14 November 1977
Agra Fort Cultural 1983
Ajanta Caves Cultural 1983
Taj Mahal Cultural 1983
Ellora Caves Cultural 1983
Sun Temple, Konarak Cultural 1984
Group of Monuments at Mahabalipuram Natural 1984
Manas Wildlife Sanctuary Natural 1985
Kaziranga National Park Natural 1985
Keoladeo National Park Natural 1985
Fatehpur Sikri Cultural 1986
Group of Monuments at Hampi Cultural 1986
Churches and Convents of Goa Cultural 1986
Khajuraho Group of Monuments Cultural 1986
Sundarbans National Park Natural 1987
Great Living Chola Temples Cultural 1987/2004
Group of Monuments at Pattadakal Cultural 1987
Elephanta Caves Cultural 1987
Nanda Devi National Park Natural 1988
Buddhist Monuments at Sanchi Cultural 1989
Qutb Minar and its Monuments, Delhi Cultural 1993
Humayun's Tomb, Delhi Cultural 1993
Darjeeling Himalayan Railway (DHR) Cultural 1999
Mahabodhi Temple Complex at Bodh Gaya Cultural 2002
Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka Cultural 2003
Champaner-Pavagadh Archaeological Park Cultural 2004
Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (formerly Victoria Terminus) Cultural 2004

Government President of India
Prime Minister's Office (PMO)
Central Govt. (Ministries)
Central Govt. (Ind. Depts.)
University Universities in India
General Information indiaexpress
The Times of India
Weather Indian weather
Nature Nature Conservation Foundation
Museum Museums in India
Tourism Tourism & Hospitality
Sports Sports
Maps Maps of India
Geographical Maps
Rails Indian Railways
Airlines Airlines operating in India
Airports Indira Gandhi International Airport
Japan Related Embassy of India


Back to the Top Page
Back to The Setouchi Research Institute